14 Mar, 22:32 (IST)

India complete the chase with ease as they defeated England by seven wickets at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad on March 14, 2021 (Sunday). With this win, India have leveled the 5-match T20I series 1-1. Ishan Kishan and Virat Kohli both scored half-centuries for the hosts. 

14 Mar, 22:16 (IST)

Fifty! Virat Kohli smashes his 26th half-century. The Indian skipper hits a brilliant six to bring up the figure in some style. India are on the verge of victory and need less than run a ball. 

14 Mar, 22:09 (IST)

Wicket! Rishabh Pant's sensational cameo has come to an end. The Indian wicket-keeper was outstanding during his stay at the crease laying some brilliant shots and taking the game away from England. Pant c Bairstow b Jordan 26(13).

14 Mar, 21:56 (IST)

OUT! Ishan Kishan has to depart after a brilliant inning on his debut for the national team. The left-handed batsmen was trapped in front of the stumps by Adil Rashid. Ishan Kishan lbw b Adil Rashid 56(32).

14 Mar, 21:40 (IST)

India are moving on at a great pace in the game with both Virat Kohli and Ishan Kishan scoring at a brilliant rate. England need to get wickets quickly if they want to have a chance of getting back into the match. 

14 Mar, 21:29 (IST)

End of Powerplay! Ishan Kishan has been brilliant on his debut for the national team with his fearless approach. Virat Kohli has supported the debutant well from the other hand while also scoring at a fantastic rate. Both will be looking to build further on this partnership.

14 Mar, 21:15 (IST)

Debutant Ishan Kishan and Virat Kohli will be looking to get India back on track after an early loss of wicket. Kishan has been aggressive in the game while Kohli will be aiming to get among the runs after being dismissed on duck in the previous game. 

14 Mar, 21:06 (IST)

Wicket! Sam Curran tops off a brilliant over with a wicket on the final delivery. KL Rahul after failing to score on the first five balls tries to fend off the last delivery but was just able to knick it into the hands of Jos Buttler behind the stumps. Rahul c Buttler b Sam Curran 0(6).

14 Mar, 20:49 (IST)

India have done well in the death overs to restrict England to a par score. The visitors will still be happy with their efforts on a slower pitch. Jason Roy again missed out on a half-century. Meanwhile, Shardul Thakur and Washington Sundar were the pick of the Indian bowlers with a couple of wickets each. 

14 Mar, 20:37 (IST)

CAUGHT! Shardul Thakur gets his first wicket of the game as he accounts of England skipper Eoin Morgan. The Englishman falls prey to a slower delivery as Rishabh Pant takes an easy catch behind the stumps. Morgan c Pant b Thakur 28(20).

Load More

India and England take on each other in the second T20 International at the Narendra Modi Stadium. England won the series opener at the same venue by eight wickets and took a 1-0 lead. The home side will now be looking to bounce back and draw level in the five-game series. England, on the other hand, will be aiming to double their lead and continue their winning momentum.

England are unlikely to make changes to their winning combination and will go with the same playing XI. India, on the other hand, are likely to make at least one change. There is a chance that Rahul Tewatia might get a game. Well, once captains arrive at the toss, we will get to know the playing XIs. Is India vs England 2nd T20I 2021 Live Telecast Available on DD Sports, DD Free Dish, and Doordarshan National TV Channels?

Indian batsmen struggled in the first T20I and failed to put up a big total. Barring Shreyas Iyer, no other batsman made a significant contribution. Nevertheless, the hosts are expected to make a strong comeback.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Navdeep Saini, T Natarajan, Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Rahul Chahar

England: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Mark Wood, Sam Billings, Reece Topley, Moeen Ali, Tom Curran, Liam Livingstone