So that's the end of the innings and Virat Kohli and Men crush Sri Lanka. Great performances from all the departments. 

The Indian team bundles out the Lankans on the score of 123 runs and claims a massive victory by 78 runs. The Men in Blue Seal the series by 2-0. 

Washington Sundar is here to bowl as India inch closer to victory. Dhananjaya slams his fifty in the hour of crisis. The over ends with Lakshan Sandakan getting STUMPED on 1 as he misreads the delivery. 

Shardul Thakur is here and bowls a dot and yet another dot. Bowls a WIDE and then gives a breakthrough. Thakur dismisses Dasun Shanaka on nine as he gets CAUGHT & BOWLED on 9. Another wicket in the form of Wanindu Hasaranga who gets run-out, courtesy brilliant throw by Chahal. Wainindu SL 111/7 in 14 Overs (Target 202 Runs)on 0. 

Chahal is back into the attack and concedes a single in the first ball and then Dhananjaya de Silva slams a FOUR. Single and then no run to follow. SIX by Shanaka to the long-on. Single to end the over. 

Washington Sundar is here to bowl and he breaks the partnership between Angelo Mathews and Dhananjaya de Silva. Angelo Mathews skies it up in the air and Manish Pandey takes a superb running catch. Angelo Mathews OUT on 31.  

Navdeep Saini is here to bowl and Dhananjay de Silva welcomes him with a FOUR straight down the ground. No run on the next ball and then comes a single.  FOUR more to third man by De Silva at the third man. No run to end the over. 

Chahal is here to bowl and Dhananjaya de SIlva with a SIX over long-off. Angelo Mathews and Dhananjaya de Silva bring up a 51 run partnership from 29 balls. 11 runs from the over for the Lankans.  

Washington Sundar is here to bowl as Angelo Mathews and Dhananjaya de Silva stabilise Sri Lanka after quick fall of wickets. Mathews slams a SIX over mid-wicket and them De Silva chips in with a FOUR through the covers. SIX runs to end the by Mathews. 

Yuzvendra Chahal is here to bowl his first over. Dhananjaya de Silva welcomes him with a FOUR at the point. Four singles from the next four balls. Nine runs from the over for the Lankans. After eight overs, India had scored 76 runs for the loss of no wickets. 

Load More

India will play in the third T20I against Sri Lanka in the third and the decider game of the three-match series at Maharashtra Cricket Association in Pune. The first game in Guwahati was called off due to rains and in the second game, India crushed Sri Lanka by seven wickets. In this article, we bring you the ball by ball commentary details and live score of the third match, but before that, let’s have a look at the how the second match panned out for both teams. India Vs Sri Lanka, Cricket Score 3rd T20I Match. 

So after winning the toss, Virat Kohli and men elected to bat first. It was Mumbai Shardul Thakur who snapped three wickets, whereas Navdeep Saini chipped in with a couple of them. Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav also got two wickets. On the other hand, pacer Jasprit Bumrah and Washington Sundar got one each. The Lankans made 149 runs for the loss of nine wickets. When it came to the Indian batting lineup, KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan gave a good start to the team as they made 45 and 32 runs respectively.

Shreyas Iyer’s cameo set the stadium on fire with 34 off 26 balls. Indian captain Virat Kohli made 30 runs from 17 balls and remained not out alongside Rishabh Pant. India chased the total with 15 balls to spare.

India: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini and Washington Sundar.

Sri Lanka: Lasith Malinga (captain), Danushka Gunathilaka, Avishka Fernando, Angelo Mathews, Dasun Shanaka, Kusal Perera, Niroshan Dickwella, Dhananjaya de Silva, Isuru Udana, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Oshada Fernando, Wanindu Hasaranga, Lahiru Kumara, Kusal Mendis, Lakshan Sandakan and Kasun Rajitha.