KXIP At IPL 2020 Player Auction: Kings XI Punjab Purse Remaining and Full Squad of Anil Kumble-Coached Team
Kings XI Punjab (Photo Credits: IANS | File)

The Indian Premier League 2020 (IPL 2020) player auction is all set to take place in Kolkata on December 19. Franchises will be looking to finalise their squads before the IPL’s next season. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) is known for making drastic changes to its squad every season and this season it is no different. Ahead of the next season, Kings XI have named former India captain Anil Kumble as the head coach. VIVO IPL 2020 Player Auction: Full List of Capped and Uncapped Players' Names With Base Price of All Teams Available For Indian Premier League Season 13.

Apart from handing reigns to Kumble, former West Indies great Courtney Walsh was named as a talent scout. Former India spinner Sunil Joshi and former Australian captain George Bailey have been roped in as the assistant and batting coaches respectively. Former South African Jonty Rhodes will be KXIP’s fielding coach.

Kings XI Punjab ahead of the next season have released their captain Ravi Ashwin and traded in with Delhi Capitals’ Jagdeesha Suchith and Rajasthan Royals’ Krishnappa Gowtham. The Mohali-based franchise also released spinner Varun Chakravarthy, who was bought last season for a whopping Rs 8.4 crore. South African batsman David Miller's long association with the franchise also came to an end after he was released. KXIP have not named their captain yet. However, KL Rahul is likely to lead the side. IPL 2020 Player Auction: List of Cricketers Shortlisted for Indian Premier League 13 Bidding Trimmed to 332.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Purse and Slots Remaining

The Mohali-based franchise can spend a maximum of Rs 42.70 Crore at the upcoming auction. This is the highest purse available for a franchise. Apart from it, Kings XI Punjab can bid for a maximum of nine players (five from domestic and four from foreign category).

List of Players Released by KXIP Ahead of IPL 2020 Player Auction

Varun Chakravarthy, Andrew Tye, Sam Curran, Simran Singh, David Miller, Moises Henriques, and Agnivesh Ayachi.

Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Squad for IPL 2020

KL Rahul, Karun Nair, Mohammed Shami, Nicholas Pooran, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal, Hardus Viljoen, Darshan Nalkande, Sarfaraz Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar and Murugan Ashwin. Jagdeesha Suchith and Krishnappa Gowtham (traded in).