India Capitals' Pravin Tambe finished as the highest wicket-taker with 11 scalps. Bhilwara Kings' Fidel Edwards came in second with one wicket less. India Capitals' Liam Plunkett and Bhilwara Kings' Sreesanth are third and fourth on the list with eight wickets each. Rajat Bhatia was fifth on the list with seven scalps to his name.. Meanwhile, you can have a look at the leading wicket-takers in Legends League Cricket 2022 so far. Most Runs in Legends League Cricket 2022: Kevin O Brien Stays on Top, Ashley Nurse Second in the List of Leading Run-Scorers

The second season of Legends League Cricket kick started on 16 September with an exhibition match between India Maharajas and World Giants. Following this, the first league stage match of legends league cricket was played between India Capitals and Gujarat Giants. The latter got better off and won by 3 wickets. The league will last for 20 days comprising 16 matches. In the first edition of the Legends League Cricket only three teams; India Maharajas, Asia Lions and World Giants were participating, however the second season came up with four new local franchises; India Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Manipal Tigers and Bhilwara Kings.  Legends League Cricket 2022 Points Table Live Updated: Check Team Standings With Net Run Rate of LLC T20 Cricket Tournament

Most Wickets in Legends League Cricket 2022:

Rank Bowler Teams Wickets
1. Pravin Tambe India Capitals 11
2. Fidel Edwards Bhilwara Kings 10
3. Liam Plunkett India Capitals 8
4. S Sreesanth Bhilwara Kings 8
5. Rajat Bhatia India Capitals 7

Legends League Cricket is being played in the T20 format, providing an opportunity to players from across the world who have retired from the sport to play modern-day competitive cricket. Many cricketing greats will be once again seen sharing the field in the Legends League Cricket. Legends like Virendra Sehwag, Chris Gayle, Daniel Vettori, Gautam Gambhir, Ross Taylor, Jaques Kallis, Brett Lee, Harbhajan Singh, Irfan Pathan and many more will grace the tournament with their participation.

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Sep 19, 2022 05:46 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website