Pakistan Super League 2019: Rapper Pitbull Pulls Out of Performing at the Opening Ceremony for THIS Reason; Netizens Lash Out
Pitbull (Photo Credits: Getty)

Pakistan fans were keenly anticipating about the Pakistan Super League 2019 which begins today. The opening ceremony of the league had a host of names like Junoon, Aima Baig, Shuja Haider, Fawad Khan and Young Desi. American rapper Pitbull was the international star who was supposed to dazzle the stage during the opening ceremony. But alas! The rapper has pulled out of the opening ceremony because of a technical issue with the plane in which Pitbull had to come to Dubai. The fans were obviously dejected and lashed out at the rapper. PSL 2019 Schedule: Full Timetable With Fixtures, Team, Venue, Match Timings in IST and PKT of Pakistan Super League 4.

The rapper put out a video on social media and apologised to the fans. “I wanna start off by saying I was very, very excited to be able to go to Dubai and perform for the HBL Pakistan Super League cricket tournament. “But, unfortunately, what has happened was … it was such a long flight … they took the plane for a test flight, and when they landed, pieces of the engine had come apart,” said Pitbull in the clip. PSL 2019 Complete Squads: Full Players List of All Pakistan Super League T20 Teams.

“Between the Pakistan Cricket Board … we had tried our hardest to get over to Dubai. I just wanna say I'm sorry, I apologise … deeply apologise for that,” he said while also thanking fans and the PCB for their support. "Enjoy, have fun, thank you to HBL and Super League, for even thinking of me to be able to come to the cricket tournament. Really appreciate it,” he further mentioned.

Check out the clip below:

No sooner he posted the video, fans from Pakistan lashed out at the rapper and a few others were sad to not watch him live. Check out a few tweets.

Here’s another one.

This fan is extremely sad about Pitbull not being there.

This netizen looks quite frustrated.

A total of six teams are participating in the PSL season 4 – Islamabad United, Lahore Qalandars, Karachi Kings, Peshawar Zalmi, Multan Sultan, and Quetta Gladiators - featuring 34 across venues such as Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi as well as Pakistan itself.