Ahead of Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 Winners Announcement, Here's a Quick Look at Previous Year's Winners List
Luka Modric after receiving the award. (Photo: @Football__Tweet/Twitter)

Best FIFA Football Sward 2019 will be held on September 24, 2019 at the Teatro Alla Scala in Milan. This year we have Cristiano Ronaldo, Lionel Messi, Virgil van Dijk, David de Gea and others have been nominated for the awards. The gala night begins on September 24, 2019, at 12.00 am IST where we shall see all the football stars under one roof. Ahead of the gala night, let’s have a quick look at the winner list of the last year. Best FIFA Football Awards 2019 Live Streaming Online in IST: How to Watch Free Telecast of FIFA Puskás Award Winner Announcement in India?

Best Men's Player: Luka Modric

Croatian star Luka Modric walked away with the award and ended the 10-year long streak and grabbed the trophy. Not only did he play a vital role in getting Real Madrid to win the Champions League title but also played a crucial role in helping Croatia reach the finals of the FIFA World Cup 2018.

Best Women's Player: Marta

Brazilian legend Marta was named as the Best Women’s Player 2019. Marta who has now retired from professional football had been nominated 13 times during her career.

Best Men's Coach: Didier Deschamps

France manager Didier Deschamps who led Croatia to finals of the FIFA World Cup 2018 in Russia. He was the hot favourite for the honour last year.

Best Women's Coach: Reynald Pedros

The former Marseille, Parma, Napoli and Lyon footballer, Reynald Pedros for his managerial skills with Lyon Women. Lyon Women beat Germany’s Wolfsburg 4-1 after extra time.

Puskas Award: Mohamed Salah

Mohamed Salah is was the most favourite name to win the Puskas Award 2018 for the best goal. He netted a goal against Everton in December 2017.

Best Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Real Madrid’s Thibaut Courtois has been named as the Best Goalkeeper for the season. Los Blancos said on their website that Courtois had a "great year" in 2018, with the former Chelsea star helping his country secure a third-place finish in the World Cup last summer.

Best Fan: Peru fans at the World Cup

The team might have not won the FIFA World Cup but their fans walked away with the honour. “Peruvian fans were voted by fans worldwide after their boisterous support of La Blanquirroja at their first World Cup in 36 years,” as per Sports Illustrated.

Fair Play Award: Lennart Thy

BB Erzurumspor striker Lennart Thy had missed the game so that he could donate blood to a leukaemia patient.

Check out the entire list of nominees below:

The Best FIFA Men's Player - 

Cristiano Ronaldo (POR/Juventus); Frenkie de Jong (NED/Ajax/Barcelona); Matthijs de Ligt (NED/Ajax/Juventus); Eden Hazard (BEL/Chelsea/Real Madrid); Harry Kane (ENG/Tottenham); Sadio Mane (SEN/Liverpool); Kylian Mbappe (FRA/Paris Saint-Germain); Lionel Messi (ARG/Barcelona); Mohamed Salah (EGY/Liverpool); Virgil van Dijk (NED/Liverpool)

The Best FIFA Women's Player -

Lucy Bronze (ENG/Lyon); Julie Ertz (USA/Chicago Red Stars); Caroline Graham Hansen (NOR/Wolfsburg/Barcelona); Ada Hegerberg (NOR/Lyon); Amandine Henry (FRA/Lyon); Sam Kerr (AUS/Chicago Red Stars/Perth Glory); Rose Lavelle (USA/Washington Spirit); Vivianne Miedema (NED/Arsenal); Alex Morgan (USA/Orlando Pride); Megan Rapinoe (USA/Reign FC); Wendie Renard (FRA/Lyon); Ellen White (ENG/Birmingham City/Manchester City)

The Best FIFA Men's Coach -

Djamel Belmadi (ALG/Algerian national team); Didier Deschamps (FRA/French national team); Marcelo Gallardo (ARG/River Plate); Ricardo Gareca (ARG/Peruvian national team); Pep Guardiola (ESP/Manchester City); Jurgen Klopp (GER/Liverpool); Mauricio Pochettino (ARG/Tottenham); Fernando Santos (POR/Portuguese national team); Erik ten Hag (NED/Ajax); Tite (BRA/Brazilian national team)

The Best FIFA Women's Coach -

Milena Bertolini (ITA/Italian national team), Jill Ellis (USA/USA national team), Peter Gerhardsson (SWE/Swedish national team), Futoshi Ikeda (JPN/Japanese U-20 national team); Antonia 'Tona' Is (ESP/Spanish U-17 national team), Joe Montemurro (AUS/Arsenal), Phil Neville (ENG/English national team), Reynald Pedros (FRA/Lyon), Paul Riley (ENG/North Carolina Courage), Sarina Wiegman (NED/Dutch national team)