New Delhi [India], Mar 28 (ANI): Organisers of the Concacaf Nations League announced the group stage draw and fixtures for the maiden edition of the football tournament on Wednesday (local time).A total of 41 teams will be participating in this tournament, qualifiers for which commenced in September last year.This tournament has been introduced in line with the Union of European Football Associations (UEFA) nations league."Through @CNationsLeague, we have opened the doors of @Concacaf, and its football, to all." #TheDreamStartsNow," Victor Montaglini, Concacaf President tweeted.The Concacaf Nations League started with a one-off qualifying phase that was to be played across four matchdays starting from September 2018 to March 2019 to determine the allocation of teams for the group phase of the tournament.The six Concacaf nations that participated in the final qualification stage for 2018 FIFA World Cup (Mexico, United States, Costa Rica, Panama, Honduras, Trinidad & Tobago) have already qualified for the Nations League and the remaining 34 teams have entered the qualifying phase.The United States national team and Mexico have already qualified for the Concacaf Nations League due to their participation in the World Cup qualification stages. (ANI)

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)