Chandigarh (Punjab) [India], Apr. 21 (ANI): Nine new cabinet ministers were inducted into Amarinder Singh-led Punjab Government on Saturday.

Two women ministers Aruna Chaudhary and Razia Sultana, who were ministers of state, have been promoted as cabinet ministers.

The new nine Cabinet ministers are: OP Soni, Rana Gurmeet Singh Sodhi, Sukhjinder Singh Randhawa, Sukhbinder Singh Sarkaria, Gurpreet Kangar, Balbir Singh Sidhu, Vijay Inder Singla, Bharat Bhushan Ashu, and Sunder Sham Arora.

Governor VP Singh Badnore administered the oath of office and secrecy to the new ministers at the Raj Bhawan here. (ANI)

(This is an unedited and auto-generated story from Syndicated News feed, LatestLY Staff may not have modified or edited the content body)