Avengers Infinity War Becomes The First Superhero Movie to Enter $2 Billion Club
Avengers Infinity War poster (Photo Credits: Marvel)

So it's official now! After breaking all sorts of records at the box office, this year's biggest movie, Avengers: Infinity War, has now becomes the highest grossing superhero movie of all time and also the first superhero movie to enter the two billion dollar club. It become one of the four movies to be a part of this exclusive club - the others being James Cameron's Avatar and Titanic, and Star Wars: The Force Awakens. Interestingly, Disney has produced both Avengers Infinity War and Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

At the time of writing this story, Marvel Cinematic Universe's latest superhero film had touched the two billion mark just. Despite major competition from Deadpool 2, Solo: A Star Wars Story and Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, Infinity War has managed to bring in the crowds. There is a chance that it could take over Star Wars: The Force Awakens earnings of $2.06 Billion. Here's how the two billion dollar club stands!

1. Avatar - $2.78 Billion

2. Titanic - $2.18 Billion

3. Star Wars: The Force Awakens - $2.06 Billion

4. Avengers: Infinity War - $2.00 Billion

Avengers Infinity War features the largest roster of superheroes seen in any movie. Directed by Russo Brothers, Anthony and Joe, the movie stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Benedict Cumberbatch, Don Cheadle, Tom Holland, Chadwick Boseman, Paul Bettany, Elizabeth Olsen, Anthony Mackie, Sebastian Stan, Danai Gurira, Letitia Wright, Dave Bautista, Zoe Saldana, Josh Brolin, and Chris Pratt. The followup, Avengers 4, will release in May 2019.