Vijay Awards 2018: Nayanthara, Vijay Sethupathi, Mersal, Vikram Vedha Win Big; Check Out The Complete List of Winners Here
Nayanthara with her two awards; Vijay Sethupathi in Vikram Vedha and Vijay in Mersal

The 10th edition of Vijay Awards was held last night and some of the deserving candidates of the last year's Tamil cinema won the awards for their exemplary work. The function was held in Chennai and was attended by many of the popular celebs in Tamil film industry. Rajinikanth and Kamal Haasan were conspicuous by their absence.

Among the winners, it was Mersal and Vikram Vedha that dominated the awards, along with Aruvi and Kaatru Velliyidai. Aruvi took away the Best Film award, while Mersal grabbed most of the popular choice awards, voted by fans. Nayanthara grabbed both the Best Actress as well as the Favourite Heroine awards, while Vijay Sethupathi took away the Best Actor Award. AR Rahman scored the Best Music Composer award for his score in Kaatru Velliyidai. Check out the complete list of winners right here -

Best Film  - Aruvi

Favourite Movie: Mersal

Best Director - Pushkar Gayathri for Vikram Vedha

Best Actor Female - Nayanthara for Aramm

Favourite Heroine - Nayanthara

Best Actor Male - Vijay Sethupathi for Vikram Vedha

Favourite Director - Atlee for Mersal

Best Supporting Actor (Female) - Revathy for Pa Paandi

Best Supporting Actor (Male) - Vivek Prasanna for Meyaadha Maan

Best Debut Actor (Male) - Vasanth Ravi for Taramani

Best Debut (Female) - Aditi Balan for Aruvi

Best Entertainer of the Year - Dhanush for Maari

Best Debut Director - Lokesh Kanagaraj for Maanagaram

Best Screenplay - Pushkar-Gayathri for Vikram Vedha

Best dialogue writer - Suresh Sangaiah for Oru Kidayin Karunai Manu

Best Actor in a Negative Role - SJ Suryah for Spyder

Best Music Director -AR Rahman for Kaatru Velliyidai

Best Comedian -  Soori for Sangli Bungli Kathava Thorae

Best Cinematography - Ravi Verman for Kaatru Velliyidai

Best Editor - Philomin Raj for Maanagaram

Favourite Song - Aalaporaan Thamizhan (Mersal)

Best Playback Singer (F) - Lakshmi for Bogan

Best Playback Singer (M) - Anirudh for Velaikkaran

Best BGM - Sam CS for Vikram Vedha

Best Dance Choreographer - Brindha for Kaatru Velliyidai

Lifetime Achievement Award - Sivakumar

So are you happy with the winner chosen for Vijay Awards 2018? Share your thoughts in the comments section below.