Jennifer Winget Beats Mouni Roy, Nia Sharma to Top List of 20 Most Desirable Women on Indian TV (See Hot Pictures)
Nia Sharma | Jennifer Winget | Mouni Roy (Photo Credits: Instagram)

Gone are the days when television industry was seen as the second best to the cinema. From featuring in the sexiest list to raking in the moolah, the telly personalities are giving a fierce competition to the Bollywood stars. One such name is Jennifer Winget. The 32-year-old Bepannah actress is one of the bankable and most sought-after actresses on TV. In a recent poll by leading publication, Jennifer Winget bagged the top position of ‘Times 20 Most Desirable Women on TV’. Blessed with natural beauty, a well-toned figure, oodles of positive attitude and brilliant acting chops, Jennifer has it all to be declared the most desirable woman of the Indian television. She beat the likes of Mouni Roy and Nia Sharma, equally popular among masses and that speaks a volume about Jennifer!

TV actresses are not behind their Bollywood counterparts by no means. Despite the television being dubbed as the idiot box, but the kind of popularity these ladies enjoy due to the portrayal of fan-favourite roles in daily soaps, it is surreal. The growing success of Jennifer Winget is a perfect example of how memorable television characters win devoted fans all over.

Currently seen in Bepannah, a hit daily soap on Colors channel, Jennifer is loved by all for her portrayal of a shy but righteous woman named Zoya. Before her stint as Zoya, she essayed the character of Maya in Beyhadh. It remains one of the notable roles played on TV as Jennifer shattered stereotypes to portray an outright negative role and still had audiences rooting for her. Be it headstrong, obsessive possessive lover Maya in Beyhadh or sweet and confused Zoya In Bepannah, Jennifer can get into the skin of any character and pull it off effortlessly.

There are very few names who can pose a threat to Jennifer Winget’s stardom and dominance on television. While some are eyeing opportunity in mainstream movies, others are depending on their social media presence to be in the limelight. But Jennifer has got a hold of both television and social media in perfect balance. On that note, let us take a look at the list of 20 most desirable women on Indian TV!

1. Jennifer Winget

❤️❤️

A post shared by Jennifer Winget (@jenniferwinget1) on

2. Nia Sharma

A post shared by Nia Sharma (@niasharma90) on

3. Mouni Roy

A post shared by mon (@imouniroy) on

4. Erica Fernandes

5. Krystle D’souza

6. Sonarika Bhadoria

A post shared by Sonarika Bhadoria (@bsonarika) on

7. Puja Banerjee

A post shared by Puja Banerjee (@banerjeepuja) on

8. Sameksha Singh

A post shared by Sameksha (@iamsameksha) on

9. Ridhima Pandit

A post shared by Ridhima Pandit (@ridhimapandit) on

10. Hina Khan

A post shared by Hina Khan (@realhinakhan) on

11. Adaa Khan

A post shared by adaa (@adaakhann) on

12. Shama Sikander

A post shared by Shama Sikander (@shamasikander) on

13. Surbhi Chandna

14. Karishma Tanna

15. Surbhi Jyoti

A post shared by Surbhi Jyoti (@surbhijyoti) on

16. Shraddha Arya

A post shared by Shraddha Arya (@sarya12) on

17. Pooja Sharma

A post shared by Pooja Sharma (@poojabsharma) on

18. Rubina Dilaik

A post shared by Rubina Dilaik (@rubinadilaik) on

19.Hiba Nawab

A post shared by Hiba Nawab (@hibanawab) on

20.Mansi Shrivastava

A post shared by Mansi Srivastava (@dearmansi) on

So, these are the 20 hottest actresses who are loved by the fans on Indian television. Some of the surprising exclusions were that of Shivangi Joshi aka Naira of Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, Karishma Sharma of Ragini MMS 2.2 web series fame, Divyanka Tripathi Dahiya of Yeh Hai Mohabbatein, Tejaswi Prakash Wayangankar of Pehredaar Piya Ki, a controversial serial that was scrapped midway and Devoleena Bhattacharjee of Saath Nibhaana Saathiya. These actresses are highly popular among fans, but it looks like fans do not see them as desirable. Well, who are we to overrule fans and followers’ final decision, so the above names in the list are your most desirable women on TV.