Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 Winner: Punit J Pathak Takes Home The Jigar Pe Trigger Trophy!
Khatron Ke Khiladi 9 winner Punit Pathak (Photo Credits: Twitter)

Punit J Pathak has won Khatron Ke Khiladi season 9! It just feels like yesterday when Khatron Ke Khiladi: Jigar Pe Trigger (season 9) went on-air. In a weird programming change of sorts, the show was completely shot in the second half of 2018 but started airing in January 2019, after Bigg Boss 11 finished its run time. Unfortunately, there have been reports of the winner's name being leaked. For a very long time, it was being reported that dancer and choreographer Punit J Pathak had won the 9th season of Fear FactorKhatron Ke Khiladi 9 Winner Name LEAKED; Guess Who Takes Home The Trophy Of Khatron Ke Khiladi: Jigar Pe Trigger!

However, yesterday, SpotboyE, reported that it is Aditya Narayan who has taken home the trophy. And while the confusion prevails of who the actual winner is, we can say for sure that both Punit and Aditya's performances have been commendable. Khatron Ke Khiladi 9: Aditya Narayan Beats Punit Pathak and Ridhima Pandit to Become The Winner of The Show?

The only glitch here is while Punit has never gotten the Fear phanda, Aditya has received the band and in fact, was also eliminated after his injury became so grave that he could not even perform his elimination task. However, Aditya was brought back by the makers as a wild-card. However, Punit J Pathak has taken home the trophy.

Nevertheless, the finale that happened to be tonight will see Khiladi Akshay Kumar do a daredevil stunt with fire. The very deserving finalists of this season were Aditya Narayan, Ridhima Pandit and Punit  Pathak with the trio reaching the finals after repeatedly proving themselves.