Central Railway to Run 18 Weekly Special Trains for Winter and Christmas 2019; Check Train Time and Routes
Representational Image (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, December 9: In a bid to clear extra rush of passengers during the festive season of Christmas, the Central Railway has announced that it will run 18 weekly special trains to provide commuters a hassle-free journey. The special trains that will run during winter/ Christmas holidays will be plying on the Pune-Nagpur route, Pune-Jaipur route and Nagpur-Rajkot route. 

The bookings of weekly special trains 01287, 01288, 01455 and 01207 have begun on special charges from December 8, 2019. The tickets are available at all PRS centres and o­n IRCTC website- www.irctc.co.in

Here are the details of the Special weekly trains:

(1) Pune-Nagpur-Pune weekly special (6 trips)

01287 Weekly Special will leave Pune at 20.30 hrs o­n 20.12.2019, 27.12.2019 & 03.01.2020(every Friday) and arrive Nagpur at 14.30 hrs next day.

01288 Weekly Special will leave Nagpur at 16.00 hrs o­n 22.12.2019, 29.12.2019 & 05.01.2020(every Sunday) and arrive Puneat 10.15 hrs next day.

Halts: Ahmednagar, Belapur, Manmad, Bhusaval , Malkapur, Shegaon, Akola, Badnera, Dhamangaon and Wardha.

Composition: Three AC – 3 Tier, 14 Sleeper Class and 6 General Second Class.

(2) Pune-Jaipur-Pune weekly special (6 trips)

01455 Weekly Special will leave Pune at 19.50 hrs o­n 24.12.2019, 31.12.2019 & 07.01.2020(every Tuesday) and arrive Jaipur at 20.25 hrs next day.

01456 Weekly Special will leave Jaipur at 21.55 hrs o­n 25.12.2019, 01.01.2020 & 08.01.2020(every Wednesday) and arrive Puneat 21.25 hrs next day.

Halts: Lonavala, Kalyan, Vasai Road, Vapi, Valsad, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Ratlam, Jaora, Mandasor, Nimach, Nimbahera, Chittaurgarh, Bhilwara, Bijainagar, Ajmer Jn, Kishangarh and Phulera Jn.

Composition: Three AC – 3 Tier, 14 Sleeper Class and 6 General Second Class.

(3) Nagpur-Rajkot-Nagpur weekly special (6 trips)

01207 Weekly Special will leave Nagpur at 19.50 hrs o­n 23.12.2019, 30.12.2019 & 06.01.2020(every Monday) and arrive Rajkot at 16.30 hrs next day.

01208 Weekly Special will leave Rajkot at 22.00 hrs o­n 24.12.2019, 31.12.2019 & 07.01.2020(every Tuesday) and arrive Nagpurat 22.15 hrs next day.

Halts: Wardha, Badnera, Akola, Bhusaval, Jalgaon, Dharangaon, Amalner, Nandurbar, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Ahmedabad, Viramgam Jn and Surendra nagar.

Composition: o­ne AC- 2 Tier, Three AC – 3 Tier, 9 Sleeper Class and 2 General Second Class.

Commuters must know that the general Second Class in these special trains will run as unreserved coaches and tickets can be booked through UTS system with normal charges applicable for superfast mail/express trains. Central Railway Earns Record Fine of Rs 100.29 Crore From Passengers for Ticketless Travel in First 6 Months of 2019.

It must be noted that this year, the Mumbai Division of the Central Railway had registered a record number of ticketless travel cases from April to September 2019. The railway has collected Rs 100. 29 crore in fine from passengers by registering a number of cases between April 1 to September 24 this year.