Congress Wins Bangarapet, Gets Defeated by JD(S) in Kolar; Check Full List of Winning Candidates From Kolar District
Karnataka Elections 2018: Find results of Kolar district here .

Kolar, May 15:  The assembly election results of Karnataka state was announced by the election commission of India for Kolar along with other assembly seats on Tuesday. The district comprises six assembly seats -Bangarapet, Kolar, Kolar Gold Field, Malur, Mulbagal and Srinivasapur- four of which were won by the Indian Nationalist Congress (INC) in the last elections held. Stay tuned with LatestLY below for the live updates and results from the five seats in Koppal district.

The Congress party managed to retain power in Bangarpet constituency. However, in Kolar assembly seat it received a major defeat from  the Janata Dal Secular party as their party candidate marked the victory. Earlier in 2013 polls, four out of the six seats named Bangarpet, Kolar, Mulbagal, Srinivasapur was of ruling party Congress alone. The district saw fierce election campaign led by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) against Congress over here. Catch the live results from Kolar district below.

Karnataka Assembly Election Results 2018: 

Bangarapet constituency election results LIVE:

Kolar constituency election results LIVE:

Kolar Gold Field constituency election results LIVE:

Malur  constituency election results LIVE:

Mulbagal constituency election results LIVE:

Srinivasapur  constituency election results LIVE:

Key facts to know about Kolar district: The region is situated on the southern plain of the state. Kolar is one of the tourist attraction points, as the famous Someshwara temple and the Kolaramma temple situated over here. The district is also one of the largest Milk producers, and other products like Silk, Mango and gold, exported widely to other countries like UK, USA, UAE etc. Making India one of the leading countries in the race. While as per the 2011 census, Kolar city municipality had a population of 183,462.