Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Election Commission Issues Notification For First Phase of Polls
Election Commission of India. File Image. (Photo Credits: PTI)

Ranchi, Novembre 6: The Election Commission on Wednesday issued a notification for the first phase of Assembly elections in Jharkhand on November 30. The state will vote in five phases.

In the first phase, polling will take place in 13 Assembly seats -- Chatra, Gumla, Vishunpur, Lohardagga, Manika, Latehar, Panki, Daltanganj, Vishrampur, Chatarpur, Harwah, Hussainabad and Bhavanathpur. Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019 Dates And Full Schedule Announced by Election Commission: Polling in 5 Phases From November 30 to December 20, Results on December 23.

The last date for filing of nomination papers is November 13 and for withdrawing nominations is November 16. So far, no political party has announced candidates for the first phase of polling.