Allahabad Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh Results 2019: Rita Bahuguna Joshi of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Allahabad Lok Sabha Constituency ( Photo Credits: File Image )

Rita Bahuguna Joshi from the Bharatiya Janata Party won from the Allahabad Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh. Joshi defeated Samajwadi Party candidate Rajendra Singh Patel by a margin of 1,84,275 votes. The election here was conducted on May 12, 2019 as per the Phase 6 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 52. The counting of votes took place on May 23.  A total voter turnout of 54.74 per cent was recorded in this phase of polling in UP, as per Election Commission of India.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Yogesh Shukla from the Indian National Congress (INC), Rita Bahuguna Joshi from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Bhawani Singh from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) and Rajendra Singh Patel from the Samajwadi Party (SP) contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VI: List of States And Constituencies Voting On May 12

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Allahabad Constituency:

Issue of Notification April 16
Last date for filing nomination April 23
Scrutiny of nomination April 24
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 26
Date Of Poll May 12
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 6 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Shyama Charan Gupta who bagged the total of 3,13,772 votes and also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Samajwadi Party (SP) candidate Kunwar Rewati Raman Singh Alias Mani with 2,51,763 votes.