BS Yeddyurappa Transfers IAS-IPS Officers After Becoming Karnataka CM, Here Are The Names
BS Yeddyurappa | File Image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Karnataka, May 17: Hardly few hours after getting sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka, BS Yeddyurappa transferred several IAS and IPS officers in what looks like his first attempt in shaping the bureaucracy as per his will.

Hours after B S Yeddyurappa assumed office as chief minister, several IAS and IPS officers were today transferred in a top level reshuffle.

The government appointed M Lakshminarayana, additional chief secretary, public works department, as the additional chief secretary to the chief minister.

It also notified that his position will be equivalent to the additional chief secretary in home department.

Senior IPS officer Amar Kumar Pandey, serving as Additional Director General of Police, Railways, has been made ADGP, Intelligence, according to a government notification.

Deputy Inspector General of Police, Karnataka State Reserve Police Sandeep Patil will be the DIG, Intelligence.

Bidar Superintendent of Police D Devaraja has been transferred to Bengaluru Central division as the deputy commissioner of police.

Superintendent of police in anti-corruption bureau S Girish has been transferred as DCP of Bengaluru North East Division.

Earlier, Congress and JDS had moved the Supreme Court for an urgent hearing against the Karnataka Governor's invitation to Yeddyurappa for taking oath as chief minister of the state, and demanded that the top court put a stay on swearing-in of Yeddyurappa, which the Supreme Court refused to. The Supreme Court has ordered CM BS Yeddyurappa to prove his majority in the house.