Congress' 2nd List of Candidates For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar, Sriprakash Jaiswal Among 21 Leaders Named; Check Full List
File image of Priya Dutt, Raj Babbar, Sushil Kumar Shinde | (Photo Credits: ANI)

New Delhi, March 13: Releasing its second list of candidates for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections 2019, the Congress named its nominees from 21 constituencies. Among those fielded by the party, include former MP Priya Dutt, Uttar Pradesh unit chief Raj Babbar, ex-Union ministers Sriprakash Jaiswal and Sushil Kumar Shinde.

Other significant names include Kisan Congress chief Nana Patole from Nagpur, former Union minister Milind Deora from Mumbai South, Sanjay Singh from Sultanpur and Savitri Phule, who joined the party after quitting BJP just days earlier, from Bahraich (SC). Check Names of Candidates in Congress' 1st List.

The second list has names of 16 candidates from Uttar Pradesh and five from Maharashtra.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Check Full List of Candidates Named by Congress in 2nd List

With this, the Congress has declared 27 candidates from the electorally-crucial Uttar Pradesh. The party had released its first list of 15 candidates on March 7 in which it had announced that UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi will contest from Raebareli and party president Rahul Gandhi will fight the polls from Amethi.

Former Union ministers Salman Khurshid, Jitin Prasad and R P N Singh were also named in the first list from their traditional seats of Farrukhabad, Dhaurahra and Kushi Nagar respectively.

(With PTI inputs)