Jharkhand Assembly Elections 2019: Congress Third List of 19 Candidates Out
File image of Congress protest | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Ranchi, November 11: The Congress on Monday released its third list of candidates for the Jharkhand assembly elections 2019. The list has names of 19 candidates. In the third list, the Congress party declared candidates for seats going to polls in the second, third, fourth and fifth phase. The notification for the second phase of the Jharkhand Assembly elections was issued today. Jharkhand Assembly Polls: Congress Fields Devendra Singh Bittu from Panki.

Among those fielded by the party in the third list include Alamgir Alam from Pakur, Irfan Ansari from Jamtara, R C Prasad Mehta from Hazaribagh, Sanjay Singh from Bokaro and Mannan Mallick from Dhanbad. The Congress released two lists of five candidates and one candidate on Sunday. For the Jharkhand assembly polls, the Congress has formed an alliance with the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM) and the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

Congress's Third List For Jharkhand Polls:

According to the seat-sharing arrangement, the JMM will contest the bulk of the seats - 43 - in the 81-member house, the Congress will fight 31 and the RJD seven. The RJD also released names of five candidates on Sunday. Congress state chief Rameshwar Oraon has been fielded from Lohardaga seat, former minister Chandra Shekhar Dubey has been given ticket from Bishrampur while K.P. Yadav has been fielded from Bhawanathpur.

The party has given ticket to K.N. Tripathy from Daltonganj and Ramchandra Singh from Manika seat. November 13 is the last date for filing the nomination for the first of the five-phase polling, which will be held on November 30. The other polling dates are December 7, 12, 16 and 20 while counting will be held on December 23.