Belgaum (Belagavi) District Election Results: BJP Wins 11 Seats, Congress Bags 7; Check Full List of  Winning Candidates
TMC, Left Front and Congress are among the main political parties, which are in the fray in West Bengal Panchayat Election 2018. Stay tuned with results here | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Belgaum, May 15: The counting of votes for Karnataka assembly elections 2018 was held on Tuesday and results for the same were declared by the Election Commission of India later in the day.  Earlier in the day, the Congress and the BJP were in a neck and neck race. Out of the 18 constituencies, BJP won 11 seats while Congress won 7 seats.

Balachandra Lakshmanarao Jarakihol of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the Arabhavi constituency, the Congress party was leading in Athani, Bailhongal, Abhay Patil of the Bharatiya Janata Party was declared a winner from Belgaum Dakshin constituency.

Meanwhile, in Belgaum Rural, Laxmi R Hebbalkar of the Indian National Congress has won the seat while in Belgaum Uttar Anil S Benake of the Bharatiya Janata Party won the seat.  In Chikkodi-Sadalga, Ganesh Prakash Hukkeri of the Indian National Congress has won the seat while in Gokak Jarkiholi Ramesh Laxmanrao of the Indian National Congress, in Hukkeri Umesh Vishwanath Katti of the Bharatiya Janata Party have won the election.  In Kittur,  Doddagoudar Mahantesh Basavantaray of the Bharatiya Janata Party has won the seat.

The Belgaum (Belagavi) District, which comprises of Arabhavi, Athani, Bailhongal, Belgaum Dakshin, Belgaum Rural, Belgaum Uttar, Chikkodi-Sadalga, Gokak, Hukkeri, Kagwad, Khanapur, Kittur, Kudachi, Nippani, Ramdurg, Raybag, Saundatti Yellamma, Yemkanamardi. Catch LIVE Updates of Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 Here

About 11,000 police personnel, 1 Rapid Action Force (RAF) company & 20 Karnataka State Reserve Police (KSRP) companies have been deployed across Bengaluru. The city of Belgaum is the district headquarters in North Karnataka, housing the second legislative building, where the Karnataka Legislature will meet once a year. This space would be updated in real time, as soon as the Election Commission begins releasing the early trends and results. Readers are recommended to keep refreshing the page for the live news and updates.

Belgaum (Belagavi) District Election Results 2018: 

Arabhavi Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Athani Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Bailhongal Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Belgaum Dakshin Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Belgaum Rural Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Belgaum Uttar Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Chikkodi-Sadalga Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Gokak Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Hukkeri Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Kagwad Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Khanapur Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Kittur Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Kudachi Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Nippani Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Raybag Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Saundatti Yellamma Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Saundatti Yellamma Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Yemkanmardi Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Ramdurg Election Results 2018 LIVE:

Belgaum Dakshin constituency lies in North Karnataka’s Belgaum district. The fight is between BJP's Abhay Patil and Congress candidate MD Lakshmi Narayana. C-Voter exit poll predicted BJP to emerge as the single largest party with 103 assembly seats. Congress is projected to win 93, JD(S) 25 seats, and Others 1. CNX exit poll results also said that BJP is likely to emerge as the winner with 106 seats, Congress 75, Janata Dal (Secular) 37.

In the 2013 Assembly Election, the election was held in a single phase for 223 seats out of total 224 seats. The Bharatiya Janata Party also contested for 222 seats and obtained the same result. The Indian National Congress won the majority of seats under the leadership of former Janata Parivar leader Siddaramaiah. The party won 122 seats out of 223 contested seats, which was 9 seats more than the majority mark of 113 seats which helped the Indian National Congress to form a government in Karnataka State Legislative Assembly and return to power after nine years with Siddaramaiah as the Chief Minister.

In the 2013 elections, voting in Periyapatna Constituency was adjourned due to the death of the BJP candidate Sannamogegowda, a day before the polling took place. Janata Dal (Secular) contested for 222 seats and won 40 seats in the Elections.