Khandwa Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Lok Sabha: Nand Kumar Singh Chouhan of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Khandwa Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of the Khandwa Lok Sabha Constituency were declared on Thursday. The counting of votes began in the Parliamentary seat in Madhya Pradesh at 8 am today, May 23. Nand Kumar Singh of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Khandwa seat in the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 19. A voter turnout of 76.80 per cent was recorded, as per Election Commission of India.

The candidates from the Khandwa seat for Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Arun Yadav of the Congress and Nand Kumar Singh Chouhan of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 29. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was May 2. The date of polling is May 19. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Khandwa Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Khandwa has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) seat since 1996. Nandkumar Singh Chouhan (Nandu Bhaiya) of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Khandwa seat. He had defeated Arun Subhash Chandra Yadav of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Khandwa.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.