Khargone Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019: Gajendra Patel of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Khargone Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for the Khargone Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat will be declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Gajendra Patel of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Khargone seat in MP in the last and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 19. A voter turnout of 77.69 per cent was recorded.

The candidates from the Khargone seat for Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Govind Muzaalda of the Congress and Gajendra Patel of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 29. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was May 2. The date of polling is May 19. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Khargone Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Khargone has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) seat since 1989 except for a couple of instances. Subhash Patel of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Khargone seat. He had defeated Ramesh Patel of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Khargone.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.