Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Campaigning for Second Phase Ends Today, Voting to Be Held on April 18
Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi. (File Photo: IANS)

New Delhi, April 16: The election campaigning for second phase of polling for the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 came to an end on Tuesday as per the Election Commission (EC) schedule. The polling for phase II will take place on April 18, 2019. Under the second phase, voting will be held for 97 seats across 13 states in India. According to a report in ADR, a total of 427 candidates in the fray are crorepatis. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

The 13 states that will go to polls on April 18 under the second phase of voting are: Assam, Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Jammu And Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Manipur, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Tripura, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal and Puducherry.

Watch the Video in the Tweet Below:

Setting in motion the high-voltage electoral battle, the notification for the first phase of the Lok Sabha elections was issued on March 18. The BJP seeks to return to power amid opposition's efforts to present a united fight to unseat it. Voting for the Lok Sabha polls will be held in seven phases from April 11 to May 19 while the counting of votes will be held on May 23. With the announcement of election dates on March 10, the Model of Conduct has come into place with immediate effect.