Rewa Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Janardan Mishra of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Rewa Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of polls in the Rewa Lok Sabha Constituency were declared today. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in Madhya Pradesh at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Janardan Mishra of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Morena seat in the fifth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 6.

The candidates from the Rewa seat for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Janardan Mishra of the BJP, Siddharth Tiwari of the Congress and Girijesh Singh Sengar of the CPIM. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 18. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 22. The date of polling is May 6. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Rewa Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 10
Last date for filing nomination April 18
Scrutiny of nomination April 20
Last date for withdrawal of candidature April 22
Date Of Poll May 6
Date of Result May 23

Janardan Mishra of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Rewa seat. He had defeated Sunderlal Tiwari of the Congress on this seat. Mishra is the sitting MP from Rewa.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.