Ujjain Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019 in Madhya Pradesh: Anil Firojiya of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Ujjain Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The counting of votes for election in the Ujjain Lok Sabha Constituency in Madhya Pradesh began at 8 am on Thursday. The results of the Parliamentary seat were declared by Thursday, May 23 evening. Anil Firojiya of the BJP won the seat. Voting took place for the Ujjain seat in MP in the last and final phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 19.

The candidates from the Ujjain seat for the Lok Sabha Polls 2019 include Babulal Malviya of the Congress and Anil Firojiya of the BJP among others. The last date of filing nomination on this seat was April 29. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was May 2. The date of polling is May 19. Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For MP General Elections.

Election Schedule For Ujjain Constituency 

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Ujjain has been a Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) stronghold since 1989. Prof. Chintamani Malviya of the BJP had won the 2014 Lok Sabha election from the Ujjain seat. He had defeated Premchand Guddu of the Congress on this seat and is the sitting MP from Ujjain.

The 2019 Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place for 543 Lok Sabha seats in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the counting of votes will take place on May 23.