BPL 2018-19 Schedule Changed: Bangladesh Premier League Season 6 Timetable To Be Announced Soon!
File Image | Rajshahi Kings | Bangladesh Premier League | (Photo Credits: Twitter @RKingsOfficial)

Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Season 6, which was earlier scheduled to be held in October, this year has been shifted to January 2019! The prime reason for the BPL 2018-19 being moved is the forthcoming General Elections in Bangladesh which are due to take place later this year. The timetable for the same will be announced soon.

Inadequate security arrangements is another cause of concern. Talking to Prothom Alo, Member Secretary of BPL’s Governing Council Haider Mallick said, “Just before the election, it would be tough to provide security to the seven teams in three venues. If we don't get sufficient security, we will have to hold the tournament after the elections. We can arrange it in January.”

The postponement of the T20 league will see a crunched schedule for the Bangladesh international team. However, with all said and done the Bangladesh Premier League is set to begin from January 5, 2019, with the final being scheduled to be played on February 8.

On October 29, the squads for all the seven teams – Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Khulna Titans, Rajshahi Kings, and Sylhet Sixers – were finalised after the players’ draft took place in Dhaka. BPL 2019 Complete Squads: Full Players List of All Bangladesh Premier League T20 Teams.

A lot of international cricketers will be seen in action at BPL 2019. AB de Villiers, David Warner, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Chris Gayle, and Shoaib Malik are some of the big names that will be participating in the league. Stay tuned with LatestLY for all the latest updates about Bangladesh Premier League Season 6!