CSK vs DC, Qualifier 2 Stat Highlights: Chennai Super Kings Wins their 100th Game After Beating Delhi Capitals to Enter the Finals of IPL 2019
CSK vs DC, Stat Highlights (Photo Credits: IANS)

The Chennai Super Kings displayed an amazing show at Vishakhapatnam as they went on to defeat the Delhi Capitals by six wickets. The team went on to win their 100th game in the history of the Indian Premier League and have now entered the finals of IPL 2019. After winning the toss, MS Dhoni and men went on to chase. Spinners like Harbhajan Singh and Ravindra Jadeja went on to snap a couple of wickets each. Rishabh Pant proved to be a lone fighter as team Delhi Capitals went on to lose wickets on after the other. CSK beat DC by 6 wickets. 

Prithvi Shaw (5) was the first one to go and Shikhar Dhawan followed after he made 15 runs. Colin Munro tried to stabilise the innings but was soon sent packing to the pavilion on the score of 27 runs by Ravindra Jadeja. DC captain Shreyas Iyer couldn’t stay for a long time as he got out on 13. Then, of course, the lower order chipped in with a few runs here and there helped the reach total of 147 runs. Chennai Super Kings’ openers Shane Watson and Faf du Plessis both scored a half-century and gave a great start to the team which was quite good enough as half of the job was done already. Suresh Raina chipped in with 11 runs, MS Dhoni with nine. Whereas, Ambati Rayudu and Dwayne Bravo remained now out.

Check out the stat highlights of the match.

# Chennai Super Kings won their 100th IPL game.

# Shane Watson scored 18th IPL 50.

#Faf Du Plessis made 12th IPL 50.

After losing the match, Shreyas Iyer said, ‘We had a disappointing start, losing two wickets in the Powerplay, and it was hard to recover from that. They have amazing spinners. But we've had a great season. None of the batsmen took the initiative to take the team through and there wasn't a partnership building. Disappointing for us but good learning.” The Chennai Super Kings will take on Mumbai Indians on May 12, 2019, in the IPL 2019 finals.