After a dominating 100-run win over the Zimbabwe National Cricket Team, Shubman Gill and Co levelled the five-match series 1-1. The India National Cricket Team players are gearing up for the third match of the series. After an attacking display in the 2nd T20I, India will be looking to do the same as they go up against Zimbabwe in the 3rd T20I. T20 World Cup 2024 faced a defeat in the first match of the series after exceptional bowling by Sikandar Raza and Co. Rahul Dravid Receives Guard of Honour From Kids at a Cricket Academy After T20 World Cup 2024 Triumph (Watch Video).

Shubman Gill and Co. will look up to lay some pressure on Zimbabwe. The match will take place on the same ground as before. India will be looking to bat first as they did in the 2nd T20I. After some powerful innings from Abhishek Sharma, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Rinku Singh the India National Cricket Team posted a massive total of 234 runs at the loss of a couple of wickets.

In response, Zimbabwe got bowled out for just 134 runs in which Avesh Khan and Mukesh Kumar took a three-wicket haul each. Ravi Bishnoi took a couple of wickets and Washington Sundar was rewarded with a single wicket. Zimbabwe's batting lineup got dismantled and will not be looking for the same outcome in the 3rd T20I. Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma Likely to Miss India vs Sri Lanka ODI Series 2024; KL Rahul or Hardik Pandya To Lead Men in Blue.

IND vs ZIM Head-to-Head Record in T20I Matches

India and Zimbabwe have been against each other a total of 10 times in which India is dominating with seven wins and Zimbabwe has won three matches.

IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 Key Players

Abhishek Sharma
Sikandar Raza
Ruturaj Gaikwad
Tendai Chatara
Avesh Khan
Wesley Madhevere

IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 Key Battles

The key battles in the IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 match will see Abhishek Sharma and Ruturaj Gaikwad taking Zimbabwe bowlers. Other than this battle, it will be interesting to see the battle between Shubman Gill and Sikandar Raza.

IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 Venue and Match Timing

India National Cricket Team vs Zimbabwe National Cricket Team third match in a five-match T20I series will be played at the Harare Sports Club in Harare on July 10 (Wednesday). The IND vs ZIM game has a scheduled start time of 04:30 PM IST (Indian Standard Time). For IND vs ZIM match viewing options scroll down.

IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 Live Telecast and Online Streaming

Sony Sports Network is the official broadcaster of the India vs Zimbabwe T20I series in India and will telecast the match live on its channels, Fans can tune into Sony Sports 5/HD for English commentary and Sony Sports 3/HD for Hindi commentary. The IND vs ZIM will also be available on Sony Sports 4/HD Tamil and Telegu TV channels. For IND vs ZIM live-streaming viewing option fans can tune into the SonyLIV app and website.

IND vs ZIM 3rd T20I 2024 Likely Playing XI

India National Cricket Team: Shubman Gill (c), Abhishek Sharma, Ruturraj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Sai Sudarshan, Riyan Parag, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Zimbabwe National Cricket Team: Wesley Madhevere, Innocent Kaia, Brain Bennett, Sikandar Raza (c), Dion Myres, Jonathan Campbell, Clive Madande (wk), Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara

(The above story first appeared on LatestLY on Jul 09, 2024 12:54 PM IST. For more news and updates on politics, world, sports, entertainment and lifestyle, log on to our website