India A Tour of West Indies 2019: Indian Team Outclass West Indies A in Both Test and ODI Series
Hanuma Vihari (Photo Credits: Getty Images)

It’s not just the India team under Virat Kohli who are bagging success on the West Indies soil at present, the India A team have also achieved some triumphs which are worth applauding for. The India A team defeated the West Indies A team in unofficial ODI and Test series, dominating the hosts throughout the tour. A total of five ODIs and three Tests were played during the tour and Indian side under Test skipper Hanuma Vihari and ODI skipper Manish Pandey outclassed the Caribbean side totally. Virat Kohli 19 Runs Away From Breaking Javed Miandad's 26-Year-Old Record. 

The 5th Test between India A and West Indies A was drawn but India A defeated West Indies A in the earlier two Tests, thereby clinching the Test series 2-0. India A won the first unofficial Test by 6 wickets. Prior to that, India A also won the first Test by 7 wickets after Krishnappa Gowtham’s five-wicket haul in the second innings reduced West Indies A to just 149/10. Later, India achieved the target of 281 easily with seven wickets in hand. Dream11 Prediction for Team India vs West Indies: Tips to Pick Best All-Rounders, Batsmen, Bowlers & Wicket-Keepers for IND Vs WI 2nd ODI 2019 Match. 

Well Done India A!

The five-match ODI series also saw the dominance of India A as they won 4-1. India outclassed the West Indies side in all the ODI matches except the 4th ODI where India suffered an unfortunate loss at the climax by just 5 runs. Manish Pandey, who was the skipper of India A in ODIs, joined the Indian team in three T20s against West Indies later. Although the third test ended in a draw, Shubman Gill’s unbeaten knock of 204* was a talking point of the match.

The Test side of India A consisted of Hanuma Vihari (c), Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Umesh Yadav, Mayank Agarwal, Shahbaz Nadeem, Priyank Panchal, Krishnappa Gowtham, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Avesh Khan, Shivam Dube, Shubman Gill, Srikar Bharat, Mohammed Siraj and Mayank Markande.