India vs West Indies Live Cricket Score 1st Test 2019 Match: Get Latest Scorecard and Ball-By-Ball Commentary Details for Day 4 of IND vs WI Opening Test
India vs West Day 4 Live Score (Photo Credits: Twitter / @bcci)

Virat Kohli and Ajinkya Rahane will aim to double and triple their partnership when they walk out to bat on day 4 of opening India vs West Indies Test match. Both Kohli and Rahane registered half-centuries and halted another top-order collapse after West Indies had reduced India to 3/81 on Day 3 of the 1st Test at Antigua. Kohli and Rahane will resume their innings at 185/3 when Day 4 starts at 7:00 pm IST (Indian Time) and 9:30 am local time. Meanwhile, fans searching for live scorecard updates and ball-by-ball commentary of IND vs WI 1st Test should follow this page for more information. India vs West Indies Live Cricket Score 1st Test Match.

Earlier on Day 3, Ishant Sharma recorded his ninth five-wicket haul as India bundled West Indies for 222 runs in their first innings. Sharma finished with figures of 5/43 while Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja took two wickets each as none of the West Indian batsmen managed to even reach the half-century mark. Roston Chase with 48 runs was their highest scorer.

This was after India were bowled out for 297 runs batting first. Jason Holder had opted to field first after winning the toss and his decision proved correct when Kemar Roach and Shannon Gabriel reduced India to 3/25 in the first session of opening Day. But Ajinkya Rahane’s fighting 81 runs and Ravindra Jadeja’s half-century added to some valuable runs from KL Rahul and Hanuma Vihari helped India post 297 runs on board before bundling West Indies for 222 to take a 95-run lead in the first innings. You can follow live score updates and ball-by-ball commentary of IND vs WI  Test match at LatestLY.

Brief Scores: India 297 & 185/3 (Ajinkya Rahane 53*; Roston Chase 2/69); West Indies 222

India Playing XI: Mayank Agarwal, Lokesh Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah.

West Indies Playing XI: Kraigg Brathwaite, John Campbell, Shai Hope (wk), Shamarh Brooks, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Jason Holder (c), Miguel Cummins, Shannon Gabriel, Kemar Roach.