India vs Windies Match Preview 2nd ODI 2018: Virat Kohli and Co Look to Double the Lead
India lead the 5-match series 1-0. (Photo: @BCCI/Twitter)

After an impressive performance in the first One-Day International (ODI), Virat Kohli-led team India will be looking to double their lead in the five-match series against Windies. The two teams now square off at Visakhapatnam in the second ODI, with hosts starting as favourites yet again. In the first ODI at Guwahati, India chased down the target of 322 runs with eight wickets in hand all thanks to Kohli and Rohit Sharma’s centuries. Virat Kohli Retirement Rumours: Childhood Coach Rajkumar Sharma Says Indian Captain Has 10 Years of Cricket Left in Him

Meanwhile, India will be hoping to test the middle-order in the second ODI. On a flat deck in Guwahati, Indian bowlers did not fare well but the top order took the game away from their rivals in style. Under fire Mahendra Singh Dhoni will look to get some runs in the second ODI but against this toothless Windies attack, it is unlikely whether the veteran stumper, who is not in the best of form, will get an opportunity to bat.

India could draft in chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav, who did not play in the opening game, to replace Khaleel Ahmed, who looked out of sorts against Hetmyer. For the visitors, the seasoned Marlon Samuels is part of the squad but he perished quickly in the first match. He would look to make up for his failure, just like India's Shikhar Dhawan.  Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma Pictured With Bookie in Al Jazeera’s Spot-Fixing Report.

Pace spearhead Kemar Roach is back after missing the Test series due to bereavement in the family, but he could not inspire the team first up. Roach will get another opportunity on Wednesday, and so will the likes of Devendra Bishoo, and skipper Jason Holder himself.


India: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Manish Pandey, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Rishabh Pant, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Khaleel Ahmed, Umesh Yadav, Lokesh Rahul.

West Indies: Jason Holder (captain), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas. (Inputs IANS).