Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Live Cricket Score, 1st Test 2019, Day 5: Get Latest Match Scorecard and Ball-by-Ball Commentary Details for PAK vs SL 1st Test From Rawalpindi
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Test Match (Photo Credits: Twitter/@TheRealPCB))

Rain dominated the major part of the Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Test and the result is heading towards a draw. At Stumps on Day 4, the Lankans were batting at 286/6 with Dhananjaya de Silva and Dilruwan Perera being at the crease. The only interesting to see in the last day will be whether De Silva will reach the three-figure mark or not. So, the return of Test cricket to Pakistan after a decade wasn’t great and the crowd will want to witness some sort of action on the final day. Meanwhile, one can scroll down to check out the live scorecard and ball to ball update of the match. Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka, Live Cricket Score 1st Test Match.

Mere 5.2 overs were bowled on Day 3 while the fourth day of the match didn’t saw a single delivery being bowled. So, not much will be in stakes when these two sides will take the field on the fifth day and will look at it as an opportunity to practise for the next clash. The young pace duo of Shaheen Shah Afridi and Naseem Shah bowled with hostility in Rawalpindi and will want to leave some impact in the remaining part of the encounter. Pakistan vs Sri Lanka 1st Test Day 5 Latest Scorecard. 

Earlier in the clash, Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to bat first. The opening duo of Dimuth Karunaratne and Oshada Fernando gave their side a great start and piled an opening stand of 96 runs. However, after their departure, the Lankan batting line-up tumbled and lost wickets in regular intervals before all-rounder De Silva came to his side’s rescue. For Pakistan, Shah and Afridi took two wickets while Usman Shinwari and Mohammad Abbas got one wicket.

Pakistan Playing XI: Shan Masood, Abid Ali, Azhar Ali (c), Babar Azam, Haris Sohail, Asad Shafiq, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Usman Shinwari, Mohammad Abbas, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Afridi

Sri Lanka Playing XI: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Oshada Fernando, Kusal Mendis, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Dhananjaya de Silva, Niroshan Dickwella (wk), Dilruwan Perera, Vishwa Fernando, Kasun Rajitha, Lahiru Kumara