Quinton De Kock Plays Captain’s Knock to Help South Africa Level T20I Series; Twitter Reacts to Another Indian Failure
India, South Africa Share Trophy (Photo Credits: Twitter)

Quinton de Kock led from the front as South Africa beat India nine-wickets to level the three-match T20I series 1-1 and remain unbeaten in a bilateral T20I series in India. South Africa beat India 2-0 in the T20I series in 2015 and have now drawn the three-match T20I series 1-1. India beat South Africa by seven wickets to take a 1-0 lead but South Africa bounced back with a similar victory at Bengaluru to level the series and share the three-match T20I series after the first T20I game in Dharamsala was abandoned. De Kock, who scored a fifty in the losing game at Mohali, wasn’t deterred despite the loss and went a step ahead to register his highest-ever individual score in T20Is. De Kock is also the joint second-fastest wicketkeeper-batsman to complete 1000 runs in Twenty20 cricket. India Vs South Africa, Highlights And Cricket Score 3rd T20I Match.

Brendon McCullum leads the wicketkeeper-batsman scoring charts having reached 1000 T20I runs in just 31 innings. De Kock and Afghanistan’s Mohammad Shahzad are joint second. Both completed 1000 runs in 37 T20I innings. De Kock is also the only fourth international captain to score consecutive T20Is fifties in his first two matches as captain.

India, South Africa Share Spoils

Good Bastman But Captain?

The Crorepati Question

Tired of Watching

Little Success!!

Rohit Sharma Disappoints

The Form is Really Poor

Meanwhile, Kagiso Rabada starred with the ball for South Africa. The 24-yer-old speedster took three-wickets – including the wicket of Virat Kohli – to help his side restrict India to 134 runs in 20 overs after the hosts had opted to bat first. Bjorn Fortuin and Beuran Hendricks also chipped in with two wickets apiece. As many as five Indian batsmen were dismissed for single-digit scores, with opener Shikhar Dhawan finishing as the highest run-scorer for India. Both Rohit Sharma and Kohli were out for 9 runs. Apart from Dhawan, only three other batsmen reached double figures but none could cross the 20-run figure.