RR Team in IPL 2019: List of Rajasthan Royals Players for Indian Premier League 12 After Auction
File Image | Rajasthan Royals (Photo Credits: Twitter @rajasthanroyals)

The Inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals made their re-entry in the Indian Premier League after a two-year suspension. And it was quite an impressive return as they managed to reach the playoffs of the IPL 2018. However, they lost to Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the Eliminator and were knocked out of the tournament. If Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) are known to pick biggest names, Royals, on the other hand, have a habit of picking unknown players getting best out of them. IPL 2019 Players Auction Live Streaming Online: How to Watch Live Telecast of VIVO Indian Premier League 12 Auctions on Star Sports and Hotstar?

The Jaipur-based won the first edition of IPL and since then the trophy has eluded them. They made it to the playoffs of IPL 2013, 2015 and 2018, the best finish after their title win in 2008 under Shane Warne’s captaincy.

In 2018 IPL auction, Rajasthan Royals bought fast-bowler Jaydev Unadkat for whopping INR 11.5 Crore. However, ahead of the IPL auction 2019 he was released form the squad. Royals also released Australia’s D'Arcy Short and Ben Laughlin. IPL 2019 Auctions Live News Updates.

RR Team for IPL 2019:

Retained Players: Steven Smith, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Ajinkya Rahane, K Gowtham, Sanju Samson, Shreyas Gopal, Aryaman Birla, S Midhun, Prashant Chopra, Stuart Binny, Rahul Tripathi, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mahipal Lomror.

Released Players: Jaydev Unadkat, Anureet Singh, Ankit Sharma, Jatin Saxena, D'Arcy Short, Ben Laughlin.

Last season, Royals ahead of the IPL 2018 suffered a set back when their captain Steven Smith was suspended by the Cricket Australia (CA) in the ball-tampering scandal. It resulted in Smith exclusion from IPL as well and Royals named Ajinkya Rahane as their captain. Smith is expected to take the captainship duties back for the upcoming IPL season.