ISL 2018-19 Points Table & Team Standings: FC Goa Strengthens Top Spot, Kerala Blasters FC Slips to 7th Spot!
Indian Super League 2018-19 | Points Table of ISL Season 5 | (Photo Credits: Twitter @IndSuperLeague)

FC Goa defeated Kerala Blasters FC 3-1 in their Indian Super League (ISL) Season 5 fixture, on Sunday. The thrashing was a brutal one as the Goa-based city won the match with much ease. With the win, FC Goa has strengthened their position on the top spot in the latest ISL 2018-19 Points Table.

With the loss, Kerala has slipped to the seventh spot on the points table. Kerala has 7 points in 7 matches; whereas Goa has 16 points in an equal number of matches. You can check the latest ISL 2018-19 points table and team standings here. Indian Super League 2018–19 Schedule in PDF for Free Download: List of Full Football Match Timetable, Date, Venue & Time of ISL 5.

The fifth season of Indian Super League (ISL), Indian Super League 2018-19 will begin from September 29 i.e. Saturday. One of the most loved professional football leagues in India, ISL has come a long way. As per ISL 5 timetable, the football tournament is scheduled to take place from September 2018 to March 2019. Last season, it was Chennaiyin FC who won the coveted ISL trophy. And now once again, fans of the participating ten teams will look forward to the wins, losses, results and points of every home and away fixture dedicatedly. If you are looking for the ISL 2018-19 Points Table and Team Standings to stay updated, stay glued to LatestLY. ISL 2018–19 Live Streaming and Telecast Details: When and Where to Watch Indian Super League Season 5 Matches on TV or Online on Hotstar & JioTV App.

There are a total of ten teams participating in the tournament namely, Atletico Kolkata, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, Delhi Dynamos FC, FC Goa, Jamshedpur FC, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, NorthEast United FC, and FC Pune City. The 10 teams will compete against each other in home and away fixtures. The teams that finish in the top 4 will qualify for the ISL 2018-19 Playoffs.

Talking about the teams will qualify for the playoffs, it will depend on the number of wins. The most number of wins in the tournament will result in more number of points. Hence, the teams that will finish in the top 4 spots will qualify for the ISL 2018-19 Playoffs.

Every win will give a team 3 points, whereas a draw would see the teams share 1 point each. If the points are equal, then the team with higher goal difference will be qualified. And if the goal difference is also the same between the two teams then the team with the most number of goals will be qualified for the Playoffs’ spot.

Points Table of ISL 2018-19: Teams Standings of Indian Super League Season 5:

Rank Club M W D L GD Pts
1 FC Goa 7 5 1 1 9 16
2 Bengaluru FC 5 4 1 0 6 13
3 Mumbai City FC 7 4 1 2 -1 13
4 Jamshedpur FC 7 2 5 0 5 11
5 NorthEast United FC 6 3 2 1 3 11
6 ATK 7 3 1 3 -1 10
7 Kerala Blasters FC 7 1 4 2 -1 7
8 Chennaiyin FC 7 1 1 5 -4 4
9 Delhi Dynamos FC 8 0 4 4 -6 4
10 FC Pune City 6 0 2 4 -9 2

(ISL 2018-19 Points Table Updated Till Kerala Blasters vs FC Goa Match on November 11, 2018)

ATK has won the title twice and so have the Chennaiyin FC franchise. It will be intriguing to see which franchise wins the ISL 2018-19 title! In the augural season of Indian Super League in 2014 it was Atletico de Kolkata who won the title by defeating Kerala blasters 1-0 in the final. In the second season, ISL 2015, it was Chennaiyin FC that won the trophy by defeating FC Goa by 3-2. ISL 2018–19: List of Top 5 Foreign Players to Watch Out for in the Indian Super League Season 5.

The third season of the league, i.e. ISL 2016, Atletico de Kolkata won the title again, and it was again Kerala Blasters who took the beating, 1-1 (4-3 pen.) in the final. Last season, i.e. ISL 2017-18 it was Chennaiyin again who won the exciting final against Bengaluru FC by 3-2.

The 5th season of the ISL will see the tournament stretching up to 6 months. There will be three breaks in between; two for FIFA and one for India’s preparatory camp for AFC Asian Cup. Tim Cahill’s signing for Jamshedpur FC has been the talking point this ISL season. The organisers have done away with the double-headers this season, hence all the matches will be taking place from 7.30 pm IST.