Ekta Kapoor, Kiran Rao, Siddharth Roy Kapur - The Producers Guild of India Announces Its Committee Members
Producers Guild of India Announces to Set Up Committee to Help the Victims of Sexual Harassment. (Photo Credit: ANI)

The Producers Guild of India has set up its committee with Sneha Rajani being the head. Other members of the committee include, Apoorva Mehta

Ekta Kapoor, Fazila Allana, Jyoti Deshpande, Kiran Rao, Kulmeet Makkar, Madhu Bhojwani, Priti Shahani, Vijay Singh, Rohan Sippy and Siddharth Roy Kapur. #MeToo in Bollywood: Aamir Khan Meets the Producers Guild of India to Discuss Guidelines for Women's Safety.

In the wake of the #MeToo movement with a number of celebrities and people from different spheres coming forward to tell their stories, the following are actions the committee has decided to take:

1. Ensure that our members are sent a copy of the Gazette of India with notifications issued on Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace, so that they may implement these practices in their establishments at the earliest, if they have not done so already.

2. Organize specialised workshops with the support of professional agencies, to guide our members in how to implement robust processes and best practices to deal with sexual harassment at their workplaces - whether in their offices or on the sets of their productions.

The statement also reads: "The Guild will organize multiple sessions of these workshops over the coming weeks and months, to enable all our members and their teams to participate. The special committee that has been set in place will meet frequently in the coming days to ensure that this is an ongoing and sustained effort, that will lead to a safer environment for all members of our industry."