BJP Wins Hubli-Dharwad- West, Kalghatgi & Congress Bags Kundgol, Hubli-Dharwad-East; Check Other Winning Candidates From Dharwad District | Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Assembly Elections| Dharwad District Election Results 2018 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Dharwad, May 15: Dharwad district went to polling, along with the other regions of Karnataka on Saturday, May 12, 2018. The results of the election was declared today. Counting of votes started at 8 am. The Dharwad district includes seven assembly seats - Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad-Central, Hubli-Dharwad-East, Hubli-Dharwad-West, Kalaghatgi, Kundgol, and Navalgund.

BJP won from Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad Central, Hubli-Dharwad- West, Kalghatgi, Navalgund, whereas Congress got victory from Kundgol, Hubli-Dharwad-East in Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018.

Congress bagged the maximum seats, and BJP managed two seats in the 2013 polls. Congress won seats from Dharwad, Hubli-Dharwad-East, Kalaghatgi districts, while, Hubli-Dharwad-Central, and Hubli-Dharwad-West were bagged by BJP. JD(S) won from Navalgund, and an independent candidate was the winner of Kundgol district.

Catch the live results from Dharwad district below

Dharwad Constituency Results 2018

Hubli-Dharwad-Central Constituency Results 2018

Hubli-Dharwad-East Constituency Results 2018

Hubli-Dharwad-West Constituency Results 2018

Kalghatgi Constituency Results 2018

Kundgol Constituency Results 2018

Navalgund Constituency Results 2018

Dharwad experienced a voter turnout of 66 percent. On May 12, BJP workers staged protest outside Booth No. 58 in Karadigudda, Dharwad alleging that polling staff at the booth were asking people to vote for Congress candidate Vinay Kulkarni. According to reports, the extensive voter’s awareness programmes seem to have made an impact in Dharwad district where there has been an increase of 4 percent in the number of people voting as compared to the last Assembly elections.