JD (S) Clean Sweeps Mandya, Wins From Maddur, Malavalli, Melukote & Others; Karnataka Election Results 2018
Karnataka Assembly Elections| Mandya District Election Results 2018 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mandya May 15: Assembly elections in the district of Mandya, along with regions of Karnataka, were held on Saturday. The Election Commission started counting of votes from 8 am today.

Mandya district includes seven assembly seats -Krishnarajpet, Maddur, Malavalli, Mandya, Melukote, Nagamangala and Shrirangapattana. A total of 84 candidates were in the fray from these seven constituencies. Janata Dal (Secular) got victory across all the constituencies in Mandya distrcit.

The seats of Krishnarajpet, Maddur, and Krishnarajpet were won by JD(S), whereas, Congress won from Malavalli and, Mandya in 2013 polls.

On the day of the voting, there were reports of clashes between Congress and JD(S) workers in Shrirangapattana at noon, following which police had to step in. The voter turnout in Mandya started on a low note and gradually picked up. The total turnout was 78 percent. The district is from the Mysuru division. On May 12, technical glitches delayed voting at some booths in the district.

Catch the live results from Mandya district below.

Krishnarajpet Constituency Results 2018

Maddur Constituency Results 2018

Malavalli Constituency Results 2018

Mandya Constituency Results 2018

Melukote Constituency Results 2018

Nagamangala Constituency Results 2018

Shrirangapattana Constituency Results 2018

A record 72.13 per cent of the over 5.06 crore electorate voted during the Karnataka assembly elections, the state Chief Electoral Officer said on Sunday. BJP has got 104 seats, Congress-78, and JD(S) has bagged 37 seats in the Karnataka Assembly Election Results today.