Maharashtra Government Formation: List of Probable Ministers From Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress
Leaders of Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress (Photo Credits: IANS)

Mumbai, November 27: With the alliance of the Shiv Sena-Nationalist Congress Party and the Congress staking claim to form government in Maharashtra, Uddhav Thackeray is set to become Chief Minister. Now the focus has shifted on leaders from the Shiv Sena, NCP and Congress who would become ministers. According to reports, the state will have two Deputy Chief Ministers, each one from the NCP and the Congress. It remains to be seen who gets key portfolios such as Home and Revenue. Don't Be Surprised if Shiv Sena Comes to Power Even in Delhi, Says Sanjay Raut.

Uddhav Thackeray will take oath as Chief Minister at Shivaji Park on November 28. On Tuesday, Thackeray was unanimously elected as the leader of 'Maha Vikas Aghadi' after Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Devendra Fadnavis resigned 80 hours after taking oath as Chief Minister. Fadnavis's resignation came moments after NCP leader Ajit Pawar stepped down as Deputy Chief Minister. Ajit Pawar Signals Thaw After Return to NCP, Shows Bonhomie With Sister Supriya Sule, Says 'Never Left Party'.

Shiv Sena: Eknath Shinde, Diwakar Raote, Subhash Desai, Abdul Sattar, Ramdas Kadam, Tanaji Sawant, Deepak Keskar and Gulabrao Patil.

NCP: Dhananjay Munde, Jitendra Awhad, Jayant Patil Chhagan Bhujbal, Hasan Mushrif, Anil Deshmukh, Dilip Walse-Patil, Makrand Patil and Rajesh Tope.

Congress: Ashok Chavan, Prithviraj Chavan, Balasaheb Thorat, Vijay Wadettiwar, KC Padvi, Vishwajeet Kadam, Yashomati Thakur, Satej Bunty Patil and Sunil Kedar.

According to a report, the Shiv Sena is likely to get 16 cabinet berths, NCP 14 and Congress 12. The NCP may get legislative council chairman’s post with a deputy from the Shiv Sena. Similarly, the Speaker will be from the Congress party and Deputy Speaker from the Shiv Sena.