ABP News-CSDS Exit Poll Results of Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018: Watch Live Streaming Here
Elections in 222 of the 224 constituencies of Karnataka was conducted today between 8 am to 6 pm. Watch here what ABP News-CSDS-Lokniti predicts | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Bengaluru, May 12: The exit poll results will be aired by news channels following the conclusion of Karnataka assembly elections 2018 at  6 pm. ABP News, in coordination with research agency Lokniti-CSDS, will be declaring the predictions of their post-poll survey after the voting ends. The live streaming could be watched online via the embedded link below.

Voting in 222 of the 224 constituencies of Karnataka was conducted today between 8 am to 6 pm. The Election Commission had deferred polling in two constituencies. In Jayanagar, the incumbent MLA and BJP candidate BN Vijayakumar passed away on May 4 which necessitated the deferment, whereas, in RR Nagar, the seizure of over 9,000 fake voter ID cards compelled the EC to reschedule the polls to May 28.

Watch Live Streaming of ABP News-CSDS-Lokniti Exit Poll Results Here:

What ABP News-CSDS-Lokniti had predicted in their opinion poll?

Party Seats Predicted (2018) Seats Won (2013) Segments’ Swing
Congress 97 122 -25
BJP 84 40 +44
JD(S) 37 40 -3
Others 4 4 0

ABP News-CSDS, similar to five of the six major opinion polls released ahead of the elections, predicted a fractured mandate, with the incumbent Congress holding the edge. Stay tuned with LatestLY's exit poll coverage for predictions made all news channels and research groups on the outcome of Karnataka elections 2018.