Arrah Lok Sabha Constituency Election Results 2019 in Bihar: RK Singh of BJP Wins The Seat
Image used for illustration purpose

The results of Arrah Lok Sabha constituency has been declared today by the Election Commission of India. RK Singh of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has been named the winner. The seat went to polls in phase 7 of the general elections 2019, held on May 19. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Results: Check Tally of BJP, Congress, Other Parties.

Notification for the seventh phase polls, which includes Arrah among 59 constituencies, was issued by the ECI on April 22. Candidates were allowed to file their nominations till April 29. From Arrah, the Mahagathbandhan has issued the ticket to CPI(M-L) candidate Raju Singh, whereas, the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) has fielded sitting BJP MP and former Union Home secretary RK Singh.

In the 2014 general elections, the Arrah seat was wrested by RK Singh, a political debutant, by a margin of nearly 1.4 lakh votes against RJD's SS Kushwaha.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase 7: Schedule, Date, States And Constituencies

Results of the electoral battle in Arrah, along with all other parliamentary constituencies in the nation, will be declared by the ECI on May 23, 2019. Bihar remains a keenly observed state by pollsters as it sends a total of 40 MPs to the Lok Sabha.