BJP Releases List of 7 Candidates for Delhi, Punjab, MP and UP for Lok Sabha Elections 2019
Dr Harsh Vardhan | File Image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

New Delhi, April 21: With the second phase of Lok Sabha Elections over and the third phase knocking the door, Bharatiya Janata Party on Sunday released the list of seven candidates for Delhi, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh. It released the names of four candidates for Union territory of Delhi and one each for Punjab, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh.

According to the latest release, BJP has fielded Union minister Dr Harshwardhan from Chandini Chowk, Delhi chief Manoj Tiwari from North East Delhi, Pravesh Kumar from West Delhi and Ramesh Bidhuri from South Delhi constituency. All these seats would go to polls in the sixth phase on May 12. BJP Releases Official Logo and Slogan For Election Campaign Ahead of Lok Sabha Elections 2019, Watch Video 

Along with this, BJP also named Shankar Lawani for Indore in Madhya Pradesh, Union minister Hardeep Puri for Amritsar in Punjab and Harinarayan Rajbhar for Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh. All these seats would go to polls in the seventh phase on May 19.

Here's The list:

The Lok Sabha Elections are taking pin seven phases from April 11 to May 19 for 543 seats. The results would be announced on May 23.