Chandauli Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh Results 2019: Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey of BJP Wins Parliamentary Election
Chandauli Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey of the Bharatiya Janata Party won from the Chandauli Lok Sabha Constituency in Uttar Pradesh. Dr. Pandey defeated Sanjay Singh Chauhan of the Samajwadi Party by a margin of 13,959 votes. The constituency number of this place is PC 76. The election here was conducted on May 19, 2019 as per the Phase 7 schedule. The counting of votes took place on May 23. A total voter turnout of 54.37 per cent was recorded in this phase of polling in UP, as per Election Commission of India.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Sanjay Singh Chauhan from the Samajwadi Party (SP), Arun Pandey from the Atulya Bharat Party and Jangbahadur from the Bhartiya Manav Samaj Party contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase VII: List of States And Constituencies Voting on May 19

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Chandauli Constituency:

Issue of Notification April 22
Last date for filing nomination April 29
Scrutiny of nomination April 30
Last date for withdrawal of candidature May 2
Date of Poll May 19
Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 7 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate Dr. Mahendra Nath Pandey who bagged the total of 4,14,135 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) candidate Anil Kumar Maurya with 2,57,379 votes.

Uttar Pradesh-Chandauli
O.S.N. Candidate Party EVM Votes Postal Votes Total Votes % of Votes
1Dr. Mahendra Nath PandeyBharatiya Janata Party508113262051073347.07
2Sanjay Singh ChauhanSamajwadi Party494689208549677445.79
3Arjun PandeyAtulya Bharat Party40861040960.38
4Krishna Pratap SinghSamagra Utthan Party2741327440.25
5JangbahadurBhartiya Manav Samaj Party1166611720.11
6ByasmuniKanshiram Bahujan Dal82998380.08
7Mahendra Pratap SinghAl-Hind Party1127011270.1
8Mahender YadavPragatisheel Manav Samaj Party4218742250.39
9Rajesh VishwakarmaMoulik Adhikar Party3077430810.28
10RamgovindSuheldev Bharatiya Samaj Party1897114189851.75
11Shivkanya KushwahaJan Adhikar Party22190101222912.05
12ShivratriPrithviraj Janshakti Party2260122610.21
13Liyakat AliIndependent5411554160.5
14NOTANone of the Above1118236112181.03
Total 108006049011084961