Congress 5th List For Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Out;  Mohanrao Hambarde Contesting from Nanded South; Check full List Here
Congress flags | Representational Image | (Photo Credits: PTI)

Mumbai, October 4: The Congress on Friday announced the fifth list of five candidates for the Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019. The grand old party has given ticket to Mohanrao Hambarde from Nanded South, Bhausaheb Patil from Mukhed, Yogesh Nam from Palghar and Santosh Shetty from Bhiwandi East. Meanwhile, Congress has replaced Hemant Kudalkar with Chetan Monkar from Kudal. Congress Second List of Candidates For Maharashtra Assembly Elections 2019 Out, Prithviraj Chavan to Contest From Karnad.

The Congress till now has announced its candidates from 144 seats. In the earlier lists, the party named Ashok Chavan from Boker assembly constituency, while former Chief Minister of Maharashtra Prithviraj Chavan will be contesting polls from Karad South constituency. Maharashtra Assembly Election 2019: Congress Releases First List of 51 Candidates, Ashok Chavan, Praniti Shinde And Varsha Gaikwad Among Those in Fray.

Fifth List of Congress Candidates:

The party is contesting elections in alliance with the Nationalist Congress Party (NCP). The NCP on Wednesday announced the first list of 77 candidates. Senior party leader Ajit Pawar is contesting from Baramati assembly constituency. Pawar recently resigned from the Maharashtra Assembly.

The elections for the 288-Maharashtra will be conducted on October 21. Along with Maharashtra, assembly elections are also taking place in Haryana. The votes will be counted on October 24 and on the same day results will be declared.