Delhi Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel Disqualifies MLA Anil Bajpai And Devendra Sehrawat For Defecting to BJP From AAP
Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (Photo Credits: IANS)

New Delhi, August 8: Ram Niwas Goel, the Delhi speaker, disqualified two of its MLAs namely Anil Bajpai and Devendra Sehrawat. The speaker disqualified the MLAs on the grounds of defection, said reports. Both the MLAs had joined BJP from AAP earlier this year. Kapil Mishra, Rebel AAP MLA, Disqualified From Delhi Assembly Under Anti-Defection Law.

The news of the disqualification of the MLAs who had moved from the Aam Aadmi Party (AAM) to BJP came on Thursday evening.

Read the Tweet Below

On August 2, Friday, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) MLA from Delhi's Karawal Nagar, Kapil Mishra was disqualified from the Delhi Legislative Assembly on the grounds of defection. Assembly Speaker Ram Niwas Goel issued an order to disqualify him under the 10th Schedule to the Constitution, also known as 'Anti-Defection Law'.