East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency Result 2019: Gautam Gambhir Wins Parliamentary Election
East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: The results of polls in the East Delhi Lok Sabha Constituency were declared on Thursday. The counting of votes began on the Parliamentary seat in NCT of Delhi at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. Cricketer turned politician Gautam Gambhir won the seat by a huge margin. Voting took place for the East Delhi seat in the sixth phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 12.

This seat is witnessing one of the most high profile battles this election. Candidates on the East Delhi Parliamentary Constituency (PC-3) include the Aam Aadmi Party's Atishi, Cricketer-turned-politician Gautam Gambhir of the BJP and Arvinder Singh Lovely of the Congress. The last date of filing nominations was April 23. The last date for withdrawal of nomination was April 26. The date of poll is May 12. Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections.

Watch: Details of Lok Sabha Polls Phase 6

Maheish Girri of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the sitting MP on this seat. Girri won the Lok Sabha Elections 2014 with 572202 votes, defeating Rajmohan Gandhi of the AAP.

The Lok Sabha Elections will take place across India from April 11 to May 23. Voting for the 543 Parliamentary seats will take place in seven phases from April 11 to May 19. The counting of votes will take place on May 23.