Bihar Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: BJP Led NDA to Win 32-34 Constituencies, Congress-RJD to Get Limited to 6-4 Seats, Say Poll Pundits
Bihar Exit Poll Results 2019. (Photo Credits: File Image)

Patna, May 19: Exit poll results of the elections in 40 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar has been declared. The NDTV poll of polls, based on the aggregate of regional and national channels, is giving a clear majority to the BJP-JDU-LJP leading with 31 seats as opposed to the Congress-RJD combine trailing with 9 seats. The ABP Exit Polls predict that the BJP will win convincingly with 34 seats and that the Congress-RJD will end up with just 6 seats. An aggregate of predictions released by major media agencies will give an indication as to who is leading in the parliamentary polls in the state. Bihar Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Constituency Wise Dates Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

News X-Neta gave NDA 19 and UPA 15 seats and 6 seats to others. Republic Voting in the parliamentary constituencies of Bihar were held in 7 phases, beginning from April 11. Exit Poll Results For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE News Updates: Voting Concludes For Final Phase, Predictions To Be Out Shortly.

Agency NDA  UPA Others
India Today-Axis 34 06 00
ABP-Nielsen 38 02 00
CNN News 18- IPSOS 34-36 4-6 00
Times Now-CNX 32 08 00
NewsX-Neta 19 15 06
Republic-Jan Ki Baat 28-31 8-11 01
Republic-CVoter 35 05 00
Today's Chanakya 32 08 00

What Are Exit Polls? Know All About Predictions For Lok Sabha Elections 2019

Below is the Full Seat-Wise Schedule of General Elections that took place in Bihar:

4 seats (Aurangabad, Gaya, Nawada, Jamui) were contested in phase 1, on April 11.

5 seats (Kishanganj, Katihar, Purnia, Bhagalpur, Banka) in phase 2, on April 18.

5 seats (Jhanjharpur, Supaul, Araria, Madhepura, Khagaria) in phase 3, on April 23.

5 seats (Darbhanga, Ujiarpur, Samastipur, Begusarai, Munger) in phase 4, on April 29.

5 seats (Sitamarhi, Madhubani, Muzaffarpur, Saran, Hajipur) in phase 5, on May 6.

8 seats (Valmiki Nagar, Paschim Champaran, Purvi Champaran, Sheohar, Vaishali, Gopalganj, Siwan, Maharajganj) in phase 6, on May 12.

8 seats (Nalanda, Patna Sahib, Pataliputra, Arrah, Buxar, Sasaram, Kurakat, Jahanabad) in phase 7, on May 19.

With a total of 40 parliamentary seats, Bihar is a crucial battlefield in fight for Delhi. The coalition gaining majority of the seats in Bihar increases its prospects to form the next government at the Centre. In 2014, Bihar, along with other parts of North India, was swept by the Narendra Modi wave -- which allowed the BJP to register is best-ever electoral performance in the state.