Punjab And Chandigarh Exit Poll Results And Predictions For Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Congress To Win Between 8-9 Constituencies in State, BJP Expected to Win in Union Territory
Punjab and Chandigarh exit polls (Photo Credits: File Image)

Chandigarh, May 19:  Exit Polls on Sunday gave an average of eight seats to the Congress in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Punjab. Meanwhile, the BJP-SAD alliance in the state is expected to get only 3-5 seats, whereas, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) is likely to get a maximum of two seats in the state. Exit Poll Results By All Channels For Lok Sabha Elections 2019 LIVE News Updates.

The Congress is likely to get 8-9 seats in the Lok Sabha Elections 2019 in Punjab, as per exit poll conducted by India -Today Axis. Meanwhile, the BJP-SAD alliance in the state is expected to get only 3-4 seats, whereas, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) will fail to open its account in the state, reported India Today exit poll.

Similarly, the exit poll conducted by the ABP News-Nielson predicted eight seats for the Congress, while the BJP-SAD alliance is expected to win only three seats. The ABP exit poll also predicted two seats for the AAP. CNN News18-IPSOS also predicted 10 seats for the Congress and two seats for the BJP-SAD alliance and only one seat to AAP.

According to Times Now-VMR exit poll, the grand old party is expected to get 10 seats and the remaining seats are likely to be win by the BJP-SAD alliance in the state. Meanwhile, Republic-Jan Ki Baat and Republic C-Voter also indicated the Congress victory in Punjab. However, News 24-Today's Chanakya predicted 6 seats each to the Congress and BJP-SAD alliance.

Exit Polls Results 2019 for Punjab:

Agency Congress BJP-SAD AAP
India Today-Axis 8-9 3-5 0
ABP-Nielson 8 3 2
CNN News 18- IPSOS 10 2 1
Times Now-VMR 10 3 0
Republic-Jan Ki Baat 9 4 0
Republic-CVoter 11 2 0
Today's Chanakya 6 6 1
Aaj Tak 8-9 3-5 0-1

Voting in Punjab was held in a single phase. The state went to polls in the seventh phase of Lok Sabha Elections 2019 on May 19. There are 13 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state. Amritsar, Jalandhar, Ludhiana, Patiala, Bhatinda, Firozpur, Faridkot, Khadoor Sahib, Fatehgarh Sahib, Anandpur Sahib, Gurdaspur and Hoshiarpur. The main fight in Punjab will be between the Congress and the BJP-SAD alliance. However, some constituencies of the state including Ludhiana, Sangrur, Bhatinda and Faridkot are likely to witness a high-pitched multi-cornered electoral battle. The political parties in the fray were ruling Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP) and its alliance partner Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD), Congress, Aam Aadmi Party (AAP).

Exit poll Results:

A total of 223 candidates were in the fray in the Lok Sabha elections in the state. There were a total of 2,08,92,674 voters in Punjab. Out which 1,10,59,828 were males and 98,32,286 were females and 560 were third gender voters. Over 23,000 polling booths were set up across the state. Amritsar Lok Sabha Constituency in Punjab: Candidates, Current MP, Polling Date And Election Results 2019.

Meanwhile, in Chandigarh, the India Today-Axis survey predicted a win for BJP candidate Kirron Kher. The voting in the union territory was held on May 19. The main fight in Chandigarh will be between the Congress and the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). In 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the saffron party has fielded the sitting MP Kirron Kher, while the Congress has given the ticket to former MP Pawan Kumar Bansal. Punjab Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Dates: Constituency-Wise Complete Schedule Of Voting And Results For General Elections.

The Lok Sabha elections were held across the country in seven phases from April 11 to May 23. The counting of votes for Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place on May 23 and the results are expected to be declared on the same day.