Karnataka Assembly Election 2018 Results Live Streaming on Suvarna News: Watch Live News Telecast in Kannada Online
Karnataka Assembly Elections Results 2018 (Photo Credits: File Image)

Mumbai, May 15: It’s Judgment Day, today, as far as the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018 are concerned. The electorate of Karnataka went polling on May 12, of which the results are to be declared later today. The results, which will be declared by the Election Commission of India (ECI), are expected to be announced from 8 am. Viewers can catch the live streaming details of the Karnataka Polls 2018 on Suvarna News below. Also, if you are unable to catch the Karnataka Elections' 2018 live streaming, you can follow latest and up-to-date election results by clicking here.

The Karnataka Assembly comprises 224 constituencies. However, the results will be out for the 222 constituencies on May 15. The Election Commission (EC) had postponed the voting in two constituencies, i.e. Jayanagar & RR Nagar.

An unprecedented death of the incumbent BJP MLA and candidate BN Vijaykumar in Jayanagar; seizure of over 10,000 fake Voter ID cards in RR Nagar; the following two incidents saw EC deferring the polling in these constituencies to May 28.

Watch Karnataka Assembly Elections Results 2018 Live Streaming:

In the fray, on the results day, are Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Indian National Congress (INC), and Janata Dal-Secular (JD-S). The triangular contest saw exciting, lightning and eventful electoral campaigns from all the three sides.

The BJP’s electoral campaign was led by PM Narendra Modi and BJP President Amit Shah. Whereas the Congress’ campaign saw incumbent Chief Minister Siddaramiah and INC President Rahul Gandhi calling the shots. On the JD(S) front, it was former PM H.D. Deve Gowda and former Karnataka Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy.

The Exit polls of 2018 Karnataka Elections have failed to paint a clear picture. The Exit Polls of different agencies in collaboration with different news channels have predicted different pictures. Some of them have predicted BJP a winner with a clear majority, whereas some of them are saying that Congress will retain power.

However, with all said and done, the final shots will be fired by Election Commission only. With the results expected to be out in short time, it will clear if it is BJP, Congress or there arises a situation of a hung assembly in the state. Stay tuned to LatestLY.com for all the latest and live updates of the Karnataka Assembly Elections 2018.