BJP Wins Bijapur City, Muddebihal and Devara Hipparagi, Congress Bags Babaleshwar, Basavana Bagevadi  and Indi & JD(S) Takes Nagthan and Sindgi; Check Other Winning Canditates From Bijapur District | Karnataka Election Results 2018

Bijapur, May 15: In Bijapur district, the BJP emerged victorious on three seats-  Bijapur CityMuddebihal and Devara Hipparagi, whereas Congress wins from Babaleshwar, Basavana Bagevadi  and Indi. JD(S) manged to take two seats, Nagthan and Sindgi. The Election Commission has declared the results from the constituencies. Check full list of winners below. 

Devangere district election result 2018:

Babaleshwar election result live:

Basavana Bagevadi election result live:

Bijapur City election result live:

Devara Hippargi election result live:

Indi election result live:

Muddebihal election result live:

Nagthan  election result live:

Sindgi election result live:

In 2013 assembly elections, Indian National Congress managed to win seven seats out the eight seats. While Bharatiya Janata Party candidate remained victorious from Sindgi.  Nagathan is a reserved constituency for Scheduled Caste. The assembly elections were conducted on May 12.

Bijapur district, officially known as Vijayapura district, is a district in the state of Karnataka in India. The city of Bijapur is the headquarters of the district, and is located 530 km northwest of Bangalore. Total population of Bijapur is 2,175,102. Bijapur District has an area of 10541 square kilometres. It is bounded on the east by Gulbarga District, on the southeast by Raichur District, on the south and southwest by Bagalkot District, and on the west by Belgaum District, and by the Maharashtra of Sangli on the northwest and Sholapur on the north, Sangli on the north-west (both of Maharashtra state). It consists 5.49% of Karnataka state area.. The administrative headquarters and chief town is Bijapur.